Rainy Days

Standard

rainy days

I was struggling to think of a topic to blog about today and then I reflected back on my day today.

Today was not one of my best.

First of all, I had a biology test this morning and it was not what I expected it to be whatsoever. I have a new teacher in that class who started after spring break and her tests are different than the previous teacher’s. Needless to say, I was not as prepared as I should have been.

Okay, so that happened. Next, my geography class was pretty uneventful as usual so I did not really want to be there in the first place. Then, I realized that I forgot to print out something for class. Mini freak-out. So, what did I do? I left class and went back to my apartment to print it out, of course.

On my way back to class it started to rain, go figure.

After class, I had to go straight to work which does not usually make me unhappy, but today I was just not feeling it. I wanted to just go back to my bed and sleep the rest of the night away.

Unfortunately…I had to ref intramural volleyball tonight still. So, I made the best decision I could make all day and got Qdoba for dinner. If you’ve never had it before, I seriously recommend trying it. Although, I am a huge chipotle fan, there isn’t one close to me.

Surprisingly, my night got better after reffing. For some reason it just puts me in a better mood.

The only thing that can bring it down is the paper I still have to write tonight, which I am currently finishing along with my cups of coffee beside me. What a typical college student.